About CBOE

A  A  A     

CBOE Event Calendar Archive

 

Managing Short Put Positions
Online: Thursday, September 18, 2014 - Friday, September 19, 2014

Do you have a plan ready to execute when the market goes against your short puts? Join Dan Sheridan, Sheridan Options Mentoring, and Marty Kearney, The Options Institute at CBOE, as they discuss a managing technique that reduces risk and leaves open the potential for profit. They will also present several scenarios in various time frames that illustrate how this technique might be implemented in different market environments.

Read more

Trading and Managing Butterfly Spreads with Weeklys(SM) Options
Online: Thursday, September 04, 2014 - Friday, September 05, 2014

Have you rejected the idea of trading butterfly spreads because of their complexity? Join Dan Sheridan, Sheridan Options Mentoring, and Marty Kearney, The Options Institute at CBOE, as they discuss how butterfly spreads can be converted into debit or credit spreads as the market moves away from the center strike price. They will also address how the current level of implied volatility can be used to identify points at which initial managing trades might be made.

Read more

Labor Day
Monday, September 01, 2014 - Tuesday, September 02, 2014

Please access the Press Release for CBOE, C2, CFE, and CBSX trading hours and additional information. Press Releases typically become available approximately one week prior to each holiday.

Read more

Independence Day
Friday, July 04, 2014 - Saturday, July 05, 2014

Please access the Press Release for CBOE, C2, CFE, and CBSX trading hours and additional information. Press Releases typically become available approximately one week prior to each holiday.

Read more

Introduction to the Greeks
Online: Thursday, June 19, 2014 - Friday, June 20, 2014

Have you heard some experienced traders talk about option Greeks? So what are they and why should I care? Join Peter Lusk as he discusses the very important Greeks which are all about option pricing

Read more

How to Trade Iron Condors
Online: Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Which of Dan?s tips, tactics, or strategies might you consider when trading Iron Condors? You decide as Dan explains the merits of what he considers to be the three most popular Iron Condor strategies. He'll also discuss steps to generate consistent income using Iron Condors and which risk management techniques to consider employing.

Read more

Weeklys(SM) Option Strategies
Online: Thursday, June 05, 2014 - Friday, June 06, 2014

Weeklys options are the latest rage. But when would Weeklys make sense to trade? Join Peter Lusk as he discusses Weeklys options and how popular short-term strategies might be part of your trading plan.

Read more

Memorial Day
Monday, May 26, 2014 - Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Please access the Press Release for CBOE, C2, CFE, and CBSX trading hours and additional information. Press Releases typically become available approximately one week prior to each holiday.

Read more

Credit Spreads: Using Tim's Favorite Strategy
Online: Thursday, May 22, 2014 - Friday, May 23, 2014

Join Tim Biggam, TradingBlock Chief Option Strategist, and Vlad Karpel, Tradespoon Founder, as they discuss Tim's all-time favorite strategy, the infamous credit spread.

Read more

Plan to Aim for 5 Percent Weekly Profits Using Weekly Strategies
Online: Tuesday, May 20, 2014 - Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Join Dan Sheridan as he outlines how to draft a plan and discusses risk management techniques he uses when a trade in his plan goes south.

Read more

 
  • Page
  • of 21
CBOE Volatility Index (VIX)