About CBOE

A  A  A     

CBOE Event Calendar Archive

 

Good Friday
Friday, April 18, 2014 - Saturday, April 19, 2014

Please access the Press Release for CBOE, C2, CFE, and CBSX trading hours and additional information. Press Releases typically become available approximately one week prior to each holiday.

Read more

Directional Plays Using Puts and Calls
Online: Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Join Vlad Karpel, Tradespoon Founder, and Tim Biggum, Chief Option Strategist with MoneyBlock, as they discuss the benefits and drawbacks of using options versus stock when taking a directional position.

Read more

First Quarter VIX Trading Review
Online: Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Friday, April 11, 2014

Join Russell Rhoads as he discusses the last three months of activity in the volatility trading arena. He will discuss what worked, did not work and what was new this past quarter in VIX and VIX related trading.

Read more

How to Trade Options in a Retirement Account
Online: Wednesday, April 09, 2014 - Thursday, April 10, 2014

Join us for a webcast that discusses basic options strategies, including Covered Calls, that can be utilized when trading in a retirement account.

Read more

The "Short-Term VIX" - CBOE's Latest Volatility Innovation
Online: Tuesday, April 01, 2014 - Wednesday, April 02, 2014

Russell Rhoads will explore the latest trends in trading market volatility using options and futures based on CBOE's volatility indexes, including the VIX Index. Rhoads will also discuss CBOE's newest volatility creation - the CBOE Short-Term Volatility Index - VXST or "Short-Term VIX", how it tracks short-term implied volatility, and why VXST should be included in the toolbox of every volatility trader.

Read more

Front Spreads with Puts: a Ratio Spread for the Investor with a Strong Opinion - and Cash to Back It Up
Online: Thursday, March 13, 2014 - Friday, March 14, 2014

Have a stock you?re following that you think is headed lower.. To a level where you would like to buy the shares... And possible make money on the way down? A Put Front Spread (a ratio spread where you are net short put contracts) might be worth considering.

Read more

President's Day
Monday, February 17, 2014 - Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Please access the Press Release for CBOE, C2, CFE, and CBSX trading hours and additional information. Press Releases typically become available approximately one week prior to each holiday.

Read more

Why Trade Options? Tradespoon Tool Box
Online: Thursday, January 30, 2014 - Friday, January 31, 2014

Are you finding it difficult to generate income trading directional stocks? Well, you?re not alone! That?s why many traders turn to specific options strategies to set up higher-probability/defined-risk trades specifically designed for markets just like this. Join Tradespoon Tool Box for a series of informative webinars highlighting explicit option tools that can be used to build and repair your trading portfolio.

Read more

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, January 20, 2014 - Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Please access the Press Release for CBOE, C2, CFE, and CBSX trading hours and additional information. Press Releases typically become available approximately one week prior to each holiday.

Read more

2013 VIX in Review
Online: Tuesday, January 07, 2014 - Wednesday, January 08, 2014

Join Russell Rhoads, CFA from The Options Institute(SM) at CBOE as he reviews the year that was 2013 in trading volatility. Last year saw many new methods of taking a position on an outlook for volatility and Russell will review these new methods along with what strategies worked and what did not work too well in 2013.

Read more

 
  • Page
  • of 20
CBOE Volatility Index (VIX)