Reset Risk Message Fields
Reset or release Firm, Risk Root, or Custom Group ID level lockout conditions resulting from risk profile trips or self-imposed lockouts issued via Cancel Order or Purge Orders messages.
When specifying the RiskRoot field, using the underlying symbol is strongly recommended. Risk Resets are always performed at the risk root (underlying) level.
Only one unique risk reset of a given type (EFID Group, EFID, Risk Root, CustomGroupID, and TargetMatchingUnit) is allowed per 100 milliseconds per port. Additional resets will be ignored (RiskResetResult = <space>). For example, a customer may reset risk for CustomGroupID = 1 and may not reset risk again for CustomGroupID = 1 until 100 milliseconds has elapsed. This restriction is designed to safeguard the trading platform from excessive risk messaging. On C1 only, if a risk limit is tripped or manually locked out at the end of the RTH session, the trip/lockout will persist into the Curb session.
Using RiskRoot and TargetMatchingUnit at the same time will result in a reject with RiskResetResult = M, even if TargetMatchingUnit is otherwise correct for the given RiskRoot. Either RiskRoot should be empty (NUL filled) or TargetMathchingUnit should be zero.





